# 2003 IEEE Fellows

# Makoto Ando\*

For contributions to the design of high-gain planar waveguide arrays.

Ercument Arvas\* For contributions to the solution of electromagnetic scattering problems.

# Quirino Balzano

For contributions to methodologies for assessing exposure to radiofrequency radiation from portable communication devices.

## Marek Edward Bialkowski\*

For contributions to the modeling, design, and testing of microwave guiding and radiating structures.

# Zoltan Joseph Cendes

For contributions to the application of finite-element modeling to microwave guides, structures and circuits.

## Da Gang Fang

For contributions to the development of the full-wave discrete complex image method and modified matched-layer absorbing boundary conditions.

#### James Harvey

For technical leadership in formulating and managing government research programs in science and technology.

#### Kiyohiko Itoh

For contributions to the development of small antennas and their applications.

# Ramakrishna Janaswamy\*

For contributions to numerical modeling techniques in radiowave propagation and electromagnetic scattering.

Brian Michael Kent\* For leadership in the development and application of radar cross section measurement.

Randall William Kreutel\* For contributions to antenna technology for satellite communications.

# Kwai-Man Luk\*

For contributions to the development of wideband microstrip-patch antennas and dielectric-resonator antennas

#### Hiroshi Matsumoto\*

For contributions to the understanding of waves in nonlinear plasmas and microwave power transmission.

#### Tung Sang Ng

For contributions to signal processing techniques in spread spectrum communications.

#### John William Rockaway\*

For technical leadership in the development and application of computational techniques for advanced antenna and electromagnetic system analysis.

Brian C. Wadell For contributions to instrumentation applications.

Tat Soon Yeo For contributions to scattering and synthetic-aperture radar.

\* evaluated by AP-S Fellows Committee